2006 BBWAA Ballot @ BP

Part of my ongoing effort to catalog my Hall of Fame-related coverage at Baseball Prospectus for this site. A recent design change at BP may result in formatting issues. 

This was the first BBWAA ballot for which I defined the peak component of JAWS as a player’s seven best seasons at large rather than his five best consecutive seasons (with allowances for injuries or military service), though it still relied upon Baseball Prospectus’ Wins Above Replacement Player metric, which used a significantly lower replacement level than today’s WAR

Albert Belle, Will Clark, Dave Concepcion, Andre Dawson, Gary DiSarcina, Gary Gaetti, Steve Garvey, Ozzie Guillen, Gregg Jefferies, Don Mattingly, Willie McGee, Hal Morris, Dale Murphy, Dave Parker, Jim Rice, Alan Trammell, Walt Weiss

Bert Blyleven, Alex Fernandez, Dwight Gooden, Orel Hershiser, Tommy John, Jack Morris

Rick Aguilera, Rich Gossage, Doug Jones, Lee Smith, Bruce Sutter, John Wettteland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s